May 2017 TBR

Even though I read fifteen things in April, I am really apprehensive about my reading in May! Many amazing books are being released in May, but I am going to be in California for a week, and I’m not sure how much reading I’m going to be able to get done. I am going to try my hardest, and these are the six books I am most looking forward to reading in May!

A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3) by Sarah J. Maas: Okay, do I really need to talk about this? Everyone knows the glory that is ACOTAR, and I hope this conclusion is nothing short of amazing! Also, I need steamy Rhysand scenes in my life, like, yesterday.

Spellslinger (Spellslinger #1) by Sebastien de Castell: As many of you know, I am obsessed with Sebastien de Castell’s Greatcoats series and I was so freakin’ excited to see that he is starting a YA series set in the same world as The Greatcoats!

Skullsworn by Brian Staveley: I am not going to lie, I don’t think this ARC is coming in the mail, and it breaks my heart that I didn’t receive it, because I completely fell in love with the Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne earlier this year! This standalone stars a side character from that series, Pyrre Lakatur, and she was one of my favorites! I’m going to give this a couple more days to arrive in the mail, in case the publishers were slow, but if not, I’m just going to dive in after ACOWAR, because I can no longer wait!

Sons of Ares (Sons of Ares, #1) by Pierce Brown: In April, I read so much of the Red Rising series, and I have really enjoyed it for the most part. I was super excited to see that something new was coming out in this world in May, and even though it is just a novella, I can’t wait to read it! Especially since I’m going to have to wait until January of 2018 for Iron Gold!

Secret History (Mistborn, #3.5) by Brandon Sanderson: This is the last book of the BooktubeSFF Awards that I have to read! I have really enjoyed everything that I’ve read of Brandon Sanderson, so I have no doubts that this short story will be a wonderful read, too!

Tyrant’s Throne by Sebastien de Castell: I know this was already released in EU, and it breaks my heart that I don’t have my hands on it yet, but I’m hoping this ARC comes before I leave for California, because this is my most highly anticipated book of 2017! I cannot wait to see how The Greatcoats wraps up; I just hope my heart is ready.

I hope all my friends and followers had an amazing reading month in April, and continue to do so into May! I hope I get to all six of these books, because I honestly expect most of them to be nothing short of fantastic! Also, I know I’m totally going to jinx this by saying this, but I even have high hopes that three of these will make it on my “Best Books Published in 2017” list! We shall see! ❤

Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Tumblr | Instagram | Goodreads | Twitch

35 thoughts on “May 2017 TBR

  1. I read 15 books as well! I’m hoping to try and keep the motivation up too and read over 10 this month but we’ll see 😄 Acowar’s on mine may TBR and probably everyone lese TBR lets be honest lmao hope you have another amazing reading month!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bookish twins!!! 💗 I can’t wait to see what you think about ACOWAR! I’m so excited and so freakin’ scared! Thank you so much for your kind words, and I hope May is an amazing reading month for you, too! 💖

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh my gosh, you poor soul. I will pray for you! AND BE CAREFUL, because you know rude people are going to spoil everything all over Goodreads, Twitter, and Tumblr. 🔪🔪🔪

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes! It makes me feel less guilty when I spend time doing things that could be reading (AKA: video games!) haha. I always listen to a book when working out, too. So convenient, I love them!

        And no pressure to read Greatcoats, but… you’re totally going to love them and I can’t wait! 💗✨

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You sound like a woman after my own heart 😜 therefore I totally trust your opinion on this and will let you know when I get stuck in. Audio books were made for work outs. My blog followers are just amazingly lucky I haven’t been posting my gym progress pics. Going through my phone I have discovered that me topless makes up like 60 % of my gallery 😁

        Liked by 1 person

  2. What a fun tbr list! i didn’t realize Sebastien de Castell was releasing a ya series, that’s awesome! And the Secret History is amaaaaazing. Can’t wait to see what you think of it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Christy! I know, I was so surprised when Sebastien’s new book came across on my Netgalley feed! And I’m super excited for Secret History, probably even more so now! I hope you have an amazing reading month, love! 💗

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Spellslinger sounds great and I don’t like Y-A, shudders but it’s de Castell and in The Greatcoats world, me want! Yeah, Tyrant’s Throne is out in the UK, I’ve seen a couple of US bloggers have a UK copy, maybe you could have requested from the UK publisher? It’s a weird one to me as I don’t understand why the books aren’t released at the same time or at least similar time, it’s not out until June in the US I think?🤔 I got a copy, yay me though I’m torn about starting it as it’s the final book and I want to know what happens but I also don’t want it to end!😞

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I think I’m gonna start Spellslinger tonight! I’m very excited to see how he handles YA! (I have high hopes! 💗)

      Yeah, June 6th, but I am being weird about Tyrant’s Throne too, because I don’t want my favorite series to be over. And I’m not sure I’ll be able to write a review to do it justice! 😜❤️ Hehe!

      Happy reading! I hope we both love the conclusion! 💖

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

